Anna Maroušková (Editor in chief)

Anna Maroušková is a seasoned researcher specializing in the dynamic intersection of circular economy, bioeconomy, and waste management, boasting over a decade of invaluable experience. With a dedicated focus on biowaste valorization, she is at the forefront of driving sustainable solutions and conducting thorough techno-economic assessments in this critical field. Anna's expertise not only spans the theoretical realms of circular and bioeconomic principles but is deeply rooted in practical applications, making her an influential figure in shaping innovative strategies for responsible waste management. With a career marked by continuous commitment and impactful contributions, Anna is dedicated to advancing the principles of circularity and bioeconomy to create a lasting impact on environmental sustainability.

Dr. Babak Minofar (Editorial board members)

Dr. Babak Minofar earned his Ph.D. in Physical Chemistry from Charles University in Prague. His research interests span various aspects of computational chemistry, finding applications in physical chemistry, environmental chemistry, and enzymatic catalytic reactions, both in aqueous and non-aqueous solutions. The methodology central to his research revolves around molecular modeling computer simulations, with a particular emphasis on classical molecular dynamics (MD) simulations. Additionally, Dr. Minofar focuses on MD simulations of carbon-based nanomaterials, including graphene, graphene oxide, carbon nanotubes, and biochar. This aspect of his research is dedicated to exploring applications in energy and environmental studies.

Edisher Midelashvili (Editorial board members)

Edisher Midelashvili is a distinguished academic leader in electrical engineering. With a primary focus on electrical technology, electrical lighting, building systems, vibrations, mechatronics and electrical supply in agriculture, he has made significant contributions to the field over 20 years through various research endeavors, numerous publications, and teaching. He is also a co-author of the book “Electrical micro machines.” Holding a PhD in electrical engineering and a master’s degree in business administration,Edisher Midelashvili currently provides lectures at different educational institutions. He is an Associate Professor at Free University and at Agricultural University of Georgia, where he developed the curriculum for electrical engineering speciality students, setting the standard for excellence in teaching at the faculty. Edisher Midelashvili also serves as a Deputy Director at Ilia Tsinamdzgvrishvili College, where he delivers lectures and plays a pivotal role in shaping the academic and administrative landscape of the institution.

Béla Fiser (Editorial board members)

Béla Fiser is a senior research fellow and sub-unit leader at the University of Miskolc (Hungary). From November 2022, He is a visiting professor at the Department of Physical Chemistry, University of Lodz (Poland). He is a member of the Marie Curie Alumni Association and chair of the Hungary Chapter. He received his first PhD in chemistry from the University of the Basque Country (Spain) where He was a Marie Skłodowska-Curie Early-Stage Researcher. He is a keen supporter of science communication and believes that science is for everyone.

Dr. Chyi-How Lay (Editorial board members)

Dr. Chyi-How Lay is a Professor of General Education Center and Master's Program of Green Energy Science and Technology, Feng Chia University, Taiwan. He received his Ph D degree from Feng Chia University in 2011 and serves as a postdoctoral researcher at Tampere University, Finland in 2012. Prof. Lay expert on anaerobic bio-hydrogen production, microbial fuel cell, microalgae on wastewater bioremediation and life cycle assessment. He is also an Executive Secretary of the University Social Responsibility Center and Secretary of the Green Energy and Biotechnology Industry Research Center at Feng Chia University. He serves as a researcher in APEC Research Center for Advanced Biohydrogen Technology. He has authored over 89 peer-reviewed publications with an H-index of 35 and book chapters and more than 200 conference papers as well as 18 patents. Prof. Lay is listed in the 2021's and 2022’s World Top 2% Scientists ranking, according to the ranking database released by Stanford University, USA. He also served as a peer reviewer for more than 15 SCI Journals.

Dr. Alla Sapronova (Editorial board members)

Dr. Alla Sapronova earned her Ph.D. in Physics and Mathematics in 2004 and has since established a distinguished record in both academia and industry. As the CEO and Founder of the Norwegian-based SME Petraos LLC since 2018, she has focused on advancing services in digitization, machine learning, molecular modeling, and material development. Dr. Sapronova has played a pivotal role in progressing the field of material modeling and nanotechnology, particularly through her contributions to the AI4MD project, which innovatively combines artificial intelligence with molecular modeling to enhance material design processes. Her career in the industrial sector is marked by significant achievements in data science, culminating in her recognition as one of the Nordic Top 100 in Data, Analytics, and AI by Hyperight in 2023. Dr. Sapronova has also shown a strong commitment to the scientific community, serving as an external censor at the University of Bergen and leading the Data Science team at the research institute NORCE. Since 2021, she has been imparting her knowledge as an Assistant Professor in Data Science at the Graz University of Technology, where she bridges the fields of data science and engineering.